Indianapolis Area Home Guide

Indianapolis Township Homes for Sale

Indianapolis is located in Marion County, which is divided into nine townships. Each Township has its own school district. Use the map below to browse homes for sale in each township.  Below the map you'll find a description of each township in Marion County along with a link to view more info about each one.

Pike Township Washington Township Lawrence Township Wayne Township Center Township Warren Township Decatur Township Perry Township Franklin Township

Center Township is the heart of the city and is divided into four sections, Northeast, Northwest, Southeast and Southwest. The city of Beech Grove is located within Center Township SE.

Washington Township is located north of Indianapolis and south of Carmel, Indiana.

Pike Township is northwest of Indianapolis. Eagle Creek Park and Reservoir and Traders point are located in Pike Township.

Wayne Township is located west of Indianapolis, just east of Hendricks County amd includes the city of Speedway.

Decatur Township is Southwest of Indianapolis and includes common known areas such as Camby.

Perry Township is south of Indianapolis and north of Greenwood, Indiana. Southport and Homecroft are located in Perry Township.

Franklin Township is located Southwest of Indianapolis between Interstates 65 and 74.

Warren Township is located east of Indianapolis and west of Cumberland, Indiana and includes Historic Irvington.

Lawrence Township is northeast of Indianapolis and includes homes on the southern side of Geist Reservoir.

New Listing Alerts

Be one of the first to know when new listings matching your criteria hit the market.

Get New Listings
Relocation Guide

Find your next home and learn about neighborhoods, current market statistics, and local schools.

Free Relocation Guide
Free Market Analysis

Our free service provides you with a detailed estimate of your home's current market value.

Get a Free Market Analysis